Bristol Community College Fall River, Massachusetts

> Board of Trustees Facilities Committee Meeting Minutes

> > August 2, 2016

The Facilities Committee of the Bristol Community College Board of Trustees met in a special meeting on Tuesday, August 2, 2016, in Room D 209 of the Hudnall Administration Building, on the Fall River Campus at 777 Elsbree Street. The purpose of the meeting was to discuss the College's collaboration agreement with Higher Education Partners (HEP) in New Bedford.

Trustees present: Joseph Marshall, Chair; Anthony Sapienza, Chair of the Facilities Committee; Keith Hovan; Samuel Lema; Steven Torres, Esq.; Max Volterra, Esq., Secretary.

Others present: President John Sbrega; Vice President Steve Kenyon; Vice President Greg Sethares; Comptroller Keith Toni; Dean James Daniels; and Recording Secretary Kathleen Wordell.

Chair Joseph Marshall called the meeting to order at 8:36 a.m.

Chair Marshall requested that this Facilities Committee meeting of the Board of Trustees enter into an Executive Session for the purpose of discussing the Higher Education Partners (HEP) contract in New Bedford and to consider the purchase, exchange, lease or value of real property, since an open meeting may have a detrimental effect on the negotiating position of the College. Besides Chair Marshall and the members of the Facilities Committee of the Board of Trustees, this Executive Session will include President John J. Sbrega, Vice President Steve Kenyon, Vice President Greg Sethares, Comptroller Keith Toni, Dean James Daniels, and Recording Secretary Kathleen Wordell. The Open Session will not reconvene at the conclusion of the Executive Session.

Trustee Keith Hovan made a motion to enter into Executive Session; this was seconded by Trustee Max Volterra. Chair Marshall then called for a roll call vote to enter into Executive Session:

Mr. Keith Hovan – Yes Mr. Samuel Lema (Student Trustee) - Yes Mr. Anthony R. Sapienza – Absent at time of Roll Call Steven Torres, Esq. – Yes Max Volterra, Esq. (Secretary) – Yes Mr. Joseph A. Marshall, FRC (Chair) '78 (votes in event of a tie)

The motion was approved and the Facilities Committee entered into Executive Session.

Respectfully submitted,

Vice President Steve Kenyon

Date Approved

Initials