Recognition and Retirees Breakfast 2018 Image

Bristol Community College now recognizes both full- and part-time employees at the Recognition Breakfast. Full-time employees are recognized for their combined total of part-time and full-time years of service at the college.

Gifts for all years of service include pins indicating years of service and the names of employees with 25 or more years of service are included in the Recognition Garden on the BCC Fall River campus.

In addition, the college makes a donation to the BCC Student Employment Program Fund in the amount of an employee’s years of service. The Student Employment Program is designed to provide eligible students with an opportunity to gain valuable experience as well as a chance to earn money to offset educational and living expenses related to attending BCC.

Additional donations to the Bristol Community College Student Employment Program Fund can be made by anyone wishing to honor a college employee by contacting the Foundation office in the Hudnall Administration Building (D118) or at extension 2007.

Please join BCC in celebrating the milestones and achievements of BCC’s outstanding faculty and staff:


Samad Adams
Cynthia Brenner
Lynne Byers
John Caressimo
Carol Constantine
Annemarie Espindola
Steven Ozug
Susan Raposo
Kathleen Torpey Garganta
Constance Trepanier
Carol Tucker
Carlene Wampler
Diana Yohe

Professors Emeriti

Jeanne Grandchamp, citation read by Howard Tinberg

Virginia Winstanley, citation read by Rebecca Benya-Soderbom

Years of Service

50 Years

Gerald Magnan

45 Years

Priscilla Grocer

40 Years

John Tormey

35 Years

Carl Anctil
Pamela Chadwick
Carol Ginsberg
Paul Robillard

30 Years

Susan Boissoneault
Margaret Curro
Honorato Dacosta
Bernadette Driscoll
Becky Ferraz
Wayne Golen
Carol Martin
Howard Tinberg
Linda Viveiros
Carlene Wampler

25 Years

Michael Coughlin
Donna Davis
Linda Mulready
Carol Tucker

20 Years

Debra Anderson
Renee Cardinal
Vasco Cordeiro
Helene Costa
Ralph Desjardins
Robin Gallant
Paul Jefferson
Margaret Judge
Sandra Lygren
Roxanne Malloy
Carol Mello
Deborah Michael
Dana Norman
Jo-Ann Pelletier
Tahais Real-Martins
Maria Silva
Keith Toni

15 Years

Gloria Cabral
Farah Habib
Elizabeth McCarthy
Holly Pappas
Raksmey Pen
Beth Vezina

10 Years

Stephen Alves
Tracy Amaral-Tracey
Bette Barbosa
William Berardi
David Bessette
Sharon Brunelle
Douglas Carrier
Helen Dandurand
Jenna DeBortoli
Deborah Dziedzic
Rose Ferro
Lucille Force
Donald Judson
Carolyn Kenney
Marianne LeGuyader
Amy Levesque
Lisa Noel
Andrew O’Leary
Monique Oliveira
Vannak Pen
Michael Schlang
Cheryl Sclar
James Smith
Debra St. George
Cynthia Swanson
Roxanna Sylvia
Manuel Vinhateiro
Kelemu Woldegiorgis

5 Years

Sandra Aitkens
Autumn Alden
Addis Alemtsehay-Ackah
Lois Amaral
Dawn Arruda
Dawn Banville
Kim Bernier
David Berube
Joseph Bristol
Suzanne Buglione
Timothy Cabral
Brittany Carrita
Nancy-Lee Devane
Brooke Doherty
Patricia Driscoll
Richard Dubreuil
G. Daissy Duffy
Matthew Engstrom
Kellie Fassbender
Caroline Felix
Bruce Frazer
Steven Frechette
Tracy Furtado-Chagas
Brian Gamboa
Renata Garcia
Lance Garth
Robert Geddes
Steven Goulet
Syed Hasan
Marsha Jones
William Langbauer
Cori Lopes
Esteban Martinez
Joan McCarthy
Robert Mellion
Ryan Menard
Janet Miranda
Jennie Moniz
Livia Neubert
Tamara Nikiforaki
Jennifer Ormerod
Nicole Parks
Robert Pavao
Diane Pelton
Mickey Pike
Jennifer Puniello
Nicole Rondeau
Traci Rossi
Sarmad Saman
Sudad Saman
Glenn Savoy
Dana Schlang
Dawn Silva
Michael Sipala
Joseph Spremulli
Mark Strycharz
Matthew Talbot
Patricia Thomas
Roland Turcotte
Amie Vieira
Samantha Vieira
Robert Vitello
Zachary Wolfson
Kathleen Wordell

League For Innovation

2018 Roueche Award Recipients:

C. Chad Argotsinger
Jennifer Boulay
Lisa Delano-Botelho
Kelli Hiller

2018 Innovation Award Recipients for Information Literacy and Assessment:

Emily Z. Brown
James Emond
Jessica Langlois
Robert Rezendes
Lisa Richter
Susan Souza-Mort

Silver Shield

The Silver Shield is awarded to members of the college community who have made significant contributions to the college and are being recognized for rendering outstanding service of consistent high quality above and beyond their job description.

2018 Silver Shield Recipients:

Stephen Alves
Gloria Cabral
Lisa Delano Botelho
Shaylene DePina
Jordan DeSouza
Deborah Earle
Ralph Ezovski
Renata Garcia
Kristine Hastreiter
Julie Macomber
Jeffrey Majewski
Mickey Pike
Savonn San
Shannon Savoy
Baxter Smith
Henry Vaillancourt, MD
Nathan Vaughan

Sceptre & Scroll

The Sceptre & Scroll is the most prestigious of our awards. Membership to the Sceptre & Scroll Society is awarded to members of the college community who consistently provide exceptional college-wide service and/or leadership to Bristol Community College above and beyond their job description. Recipients are installed in perpetuity in the Sceptre & Scroll Society.

2018 Sceptre & Scroll Recipient:

Daniel Avedikian