Academic Affairs

The Office of Academic Affairs provides oversight and leadership for all credit-bearing academic programs, instruction, and support services at all College locations, including online.  

Activities and areas of responsibility include oversight of curriculum, planning, budget administration, staffing, professional development for faculty and professional staff, development of degree and certificate programs, and various professional accreditations.

The fundamental goal of the Office of Academic Affairs is to promote student learning by fostering excellence in teaching and an environment that promotes individual students to develop into critical thinkers and autonomous learners.


Calendars:


Academic Calendar

Stay on top of important semester dates with the Bristol Academic Calendar. Details about the first day of classes, holidays, finals and more can be found in the Academic Calendar.

 

Academic Affairs Contact Information:

Dr. Chad Argotsinger Chief of Staff, Academic Affairs
   774.357.3591 | Chad.Argotsinger@bristolcc.edu
Dr. Suzanne Buglione Vice President, Academic Affairs
   774.357.2705 | Suzanne.Buglione@bristolcc.edu
Dr. Dorothy Chase Associate Dean, Nursing
   774.357.2577Dorothy.Chase@bristolcc.edu
Jennifer Dekkers Interim Associate Dean, Academic Innovation and Professional Development
   774.357.3037Jennifer.Dekkers@bristolcc.edu
Dr. Shanna Howell Dean, New Bedford
   774.357.2655 | Shanna.Howell@bristolcc.edu
Dr. April Lavoie Interim Associate Dean, Health Sciences
   774.357.3727 | April.Lavoie@bristolcc.edu
Lisa Lavoie Operations Specialist, Academic Affairs
   774.357.2186 | Lisa.Lavoie@bristolcc.edu
Rossis Melendez Staff Associate, Academic Affairs
   774.357.2924Rossis.Melendez@bristolcc.edu
Dr. Michael Murphy Dean, Online Learning
   774.357.2387 | Michael.Murphy@bristolcc.edu
Dr. Kathleen Pearle Dean, Behavioral & Social Sciences and Education
   774.357.3516 | Kathleen.Pearle@bristolcc.edu
Luz Perez Staff Associate, Central Academic Affairs
   774.357.2185 | Luz.Perez@bristolcc.edu
Jennifer Puniello Interim Dean, Arts & Humanities
   774.357.2083 | Jennifer.Puniello@bristolcc.edu
Dr. Janet V. Ray Dean, Attleboro
   Janet.Ray@bristolcc.edu
Dr. Vidyanidhi Rege Dean, Business and Experiential Education
   774.357.2647 | Vidyanidhi.Rege@bristolcc.edu
Dr. Robert Rezendes Dean, Taunton
   774.357.3457 | Robert.Rezendes@bristolcc.edu
Dr. Katie Ruggieri Associate Dean, Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
   774.357.3827 | Katie.Ruggieri@bristolcc.edu 
Dr. Avis Rupert Associate Dean, Arts & Humanities
   774.357.2530Avis.Rupert@bristolcc.edu
Sarmad Saman Dean, Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
   774.357.2480 | Sarmad.Saman@bristolcc.edu
Dr. Patricia Sherblom Associate Dean, Behavioral and Social Sciences and Education
   774.357.2543Patricia.Sherblom@bristolcc.edu
Laurel Whisler Associate Dean, Library Learning Commons
   774.357.2062Laurel.Whisler@bristolcc.edu

 

BCCInfo

Want to stay in the know? Text BCCInfo to 67283, to receive text messages about important dates like registration, add/drop periods, and finals. Standard messaging rates may apply.