Academic Affairs

CONTACT DETAILS

Academic Affairs
Lisa.Lavoie@BristolCC.edu
774.357.2186

777 Elsbree Street
Fall River, MA 02720
D210c
 

COURSE SEARCH


UPCOMING EVENTS


COURSE SEARCH

The Office of Academic Affairs provides oversight and leadership for all credit-bearing academic programs, instruction, and support services at all College locations, including online.  

Activities and areas of responsibility include oversight of curriculum, planning, budget administration, staffing, professional development for faculty and professional staff, development of degree and certificate programs, and various professional accreditations.

The fundamental goal of the Office of Academic Affairs is to promote student learning by fostering excellence in teaching and an environment that promotes individual students to develop into critical thinkers and autonomous learners.

Equity Commitment

Bristol Community College's academic programs strive to provide equitable educational opportunities to all students and create a sense of belonging. We engage students in rigorous learning, striving to transform attitudes and beliefs to position our students to become agents of change and serve as leaders in our communities.


Calendars:

Academic Calendar

Stay on top of important semester dates with the Bristol Academic Calendar. Details about the first day of classes, holidays, finals and more can be found in the Academic Calendar.

Other Calendars


Helpful Links & Forms:

Links

Forms


Academic Affairs Contact Information:

Dr. Suzanne Buglione Vice President, Academic Affairs
   774.357.2705 | Suzanne.Buglione@BristolCC.edu 
Dr. Dorothy Chase Interim Dean, Health Sciences
   774.357.2577  | Dorothy.Chase@BristolCC.edu 
Jennifer Dekkers Associate Dean, Academic Innovation and Professional Development
   774.357.3037 | Jennifer.Dekkers@BristolCC.edu 
Dr. Shanna Howell Dean, New Bedford
   774.357.2655 | Shanna.Howell@BristolCC.edu
Lisa Lavoie Operations Specialist, Academic Affairs
   774.357.2186 | Lisa.Lavoie@BristolCC.edu 
Rossis Melendez Staff Associate, Academic Affairs
   774.357.2924Rossis.Melendez@BristolCC.edu 
Dr. Michael Murphy Dean, Online Learning
   774.357.2387 | Michael.Murphy@BristolCC.edu 
Jennifer Puniello Dean, Arts & Humanities
   774.357.2083 | Jennifer.Puniello@BristolCC.edu 
Dr. Janet V. Ray Dean, Attleboro
   774.357.3426Janet.Ray@BristolCC.edu
Vidyanidhi Rege Dean, Business and Experiential Education
   774.357.2647 | Vidyanidhi.Rege@BristolCC.edu 
Dr. Robert Rezendes Dean, Taunton
   774.357.3457 | Robert.Rezendes@BristolCC.edu 
Dr. Katie Ruggieri Interim Dean, Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
   774.357.3827 | Katie.Ruggieri@BristolCC.edu  
Dr. Avis Rupert Associate Dean, Arts & Humanities
   774.357.2530Avis.Rupert@BristolCC.edu
Dr. Sarmad Saman Interim Chief of Staff
   774.357.2480 | Sarmad.Saman@BristolCC.edu
Dr. Patricia Sherblom Associate Dean, Behavioral and Social Sciences and Education
   774.357.2543Patricia.Sherblom@BristolCC.edu 
Laurel Whisler Associate Dean, Library Learning Commons
  774.357.2062Laurel.Whisler@BristolCC.edu

 

BCCInfo

Want to stay in the know? Text BCCInfo to 67283, to receive text messages about important dates like registration, add/drop periods, and finals. Standard messaging rates may apply.